OnceUponIsland

By OnceUponIsland

Gone Purple

Tiny, BIG, H E A V Y were the choices to blip today. Went with tiny --As part of World Prematurity Day our hospital lit up purple made possible by our department.

The BIG was the giant unofficial Guinness Record breaking maple leaf that was brought into our office today. Real cute picture of coworkers with it but thought I should ask their okeydokey before blipping it.

The H E A V Y was the old concrete bench I resolutely salvaged to bring home with the help of great guys at work to get it in car. Had to use the old noggin and Macgyvered Stonehenge rolling monolith skills fashioned from dog weave poles with car backed up to picnic table at my house to unload it without crushing myself to death. . Also required the careful help of my one armed injured just retuned from physio hubby using his feet and legs to get it out of the car. If the neighbour was a blipper we would have a made a curious picture for him I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.