55North

By cordelia

Five a day

I do try to eat chocolate and cream cakes for every meal healthily.

The fridge is always full of fruit and vegetables because I eat everything else first and I spend some time in the kitchen every afternoon preparing our evening meal.

I'm joined these days by Sputnik, as my other half insists on calling her, who loves her fresh vegetables. She's tried spinach, broccoli, green beans and sprouts (I have to limit those for the sake of the ozone layer) but her favourite is carrot.

I'm trying to teach her the 'stay' command at the moment so all of her portion hangs over the edge of the bench. If she stays in her bed she gets a "good girl", a pat on the head and a tasty vegetable. If she gets out and wanders around she is told to get back in, I take away a carrot and she has to wait a little longer for the next piece.

My son just thinks I'm OCD lining my vegetables up on the bench. I know think he could be right!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.