AnkitG

By AnkitG

Catching the sunset

This photograph was taken in beautiful and medieval city of Siena, Tuscany, Italy. My first ever trip alone as rest of my friend wanted to stay and rest in Florence. I have heard and researched a lot about the city and have ever since wanted to go there, even if it meant to travel alone (a scary thought for person who have never travelled alone and that too in a foreign country). But any case I gathered some courage and it turned out to be one of the best decision. I was running around the town like a mad man clicking photograph of the beautiful towers, cathedrals, the narrow lanes, which transports you back in the medieval age. I had heard that Tuscany region has one of the most beautiful sunset ever. Having already witnessed one in Florence, I did not want to miss a chance to see the sunset from Siena. But by the time I realised that the sun was going down fast, I was at a lower point of the city and I have to run to find a spot from where I can clearly see the sunset. I ran like crazy (even bumped into few people) but finally managed to find a spot to click a beautiful picture. This was the last picture I took in Siena before leaving the place and is very close to me. A perfect picture at the end of a perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.