Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Black Swan

As promised for AKM3 I have sourced a black swan today in my first ever blip meet, well Julian and I went out together to find some swans. In fact there were loads and Julian (aka milkybarkid) and I had a great time spotting birds of all kinds and loads of black swans. It is a pity some days you can only put one blip up as I was spoilt for choice.

Where Julian lives is such rich pickings for blipping. Just a drive around the area and there is so much. Birds galore, river estuaries, the sea, the beach, landscapes etc etc. it's been a joy to be here again and I haven't had much time to explore but today the sun shone so we took a short trip. More to come in the next few days.

I am delivering the first of two lunchtime seminars tomorrow and so now I have finished preparing looking forward to the first one. It's been a great week so far my hosts are such good company and despite having too much work and too little time I feel great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.