Mud

Lot's of wee boys round our house today (well I didn't let them in the house) and now there's no grass left in our garden, just mud and gouged areas.

Our trampoline was delivered today and I thought I might be able to put it together myself! I was wrong there. I had four shouty little boys (yes...'shouty') helping me open the boxes and pulling all the 'bits' out. I managed to convince them all to go into the front garden and try and hack each other to bits with plastic swords and chuck toy cars down the slide whilst I tried to put the 'bits' together. I gave up pretty quickly though with the words "dad'll do it when he gets back from work" (hhmmm not much chance of that).

Tomorrow I'm going to try and sort the garden but I'll leave the trampoline. This is J and his friend as we took him home. They're each clutching their 'build-a-bear' pandas whilst running away from "the camerawoman".



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.