Dougthehat

By Dougthehat

My Blip Was Flown In

This morning the area around where I live was swarming with Police, looking for a wanted young man who had been seen in the area.
The helicopter pictured was from nearby Devon Force, I suspect our own may have been busy elsewhere.
It was noisy and lasted about 1.5 hours, with a successful outcome. I actually photographed the criminal trying to hide in the undergrowth, and two minutes later he was handcuffed between two police officers, a good result
the chap in question was not dangerous, I was assured by the police when they arrived, he was wanted in connection with a recent burglary in the area.
I love the unpredictability of the whole Blipfoto idea, one never knows until the end of the day, what is going to happen or what one will see, it is exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.