Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Aerial view again

The awful smell of oil paint continued today for the third day, so doors to the outside were kept open again. One of them let a lovely draught through. I decided to hop onto this balcony today. It is on my side of the office but the opposite corner to yesterday.

The main feature here is Trade Centre Roundabout which is tricky to negotiate at the best of times, but awful in the morning. I didn't even notice the Expo 2020 sign until now!

Met up with Roberto in the evening. He has brought over clothes G has had made in Shenzen - all organised by SweetArt. And he finally got to eat at Yahala - mainly on her insistence recommendation!! :) It is a bit late and I've already struggled through the day after I got to bed last night. G had put on Mr Bean's Holiday DVD and I totally lost track of time! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.