Dilapidation

I am sorry for the entry today. I have spent the past few days really under the weather and have had no appetite either for food or shooting a blip. My mood too is very low, fragile perhaps, but then again perhaps I am just being stupid, but sometimes it all seems too much. I am so very thankful for the kind words of my friend, the support without question means more than anyone can ever ever know...

Those of you who know me know I do not understand art, I am pretty simpleminded, and do not get abstract, or cubist or any of the other genres of art and that is possibly why this shot scares me. I have seen it often and wondered about shooting it. It is mineral felt on another old shed. There has been a weatherproofing coating applied in the dim and distant past but over the years the coating has failed and has created these beautiful shapes. The roofing nails provide a linear feel that is diametrically opposed to the arcs and swirls of the deteriorating coating. I just liked the shapes and the textures of the timber and the felt and in the emergency that necessitated a one off shot it gave me a blip for the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.