Donkey Kong

This week in Ellie's music class the kids were asked to come dressed up as a superhero for children in need. I've tried all weekend to convince ellie to join in but she just wasn't up for it.

So this morning I woke up having a light bulb moment! If I dressed up that might encourage ellie to join in. Cue me searching through Ben's drawers for something appropriate.... I pitch up to the music class (and it worked ellie and Charlie the monkey both joined in)... And no one except the teacher noticed I've dressed up?!!! I wonder if the other mums thought I was just making a fashion statement?!

I've subsequently been told a donkey kong t shirt and swim shorts over leggings do not make a superhero.

Well I tell you it's a long time since I laughed at myself so much. I've chuckled all day!

Ps excuse the wet hair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.