Peahen

By Peahen

Indisposed.

I had plans for this evening. My stomach turned out to have entirely different plans so I am at home wiped out on the sofa instead of at an Arts Centre rocking out at a jam session. To add insult to injury, my mobile phone network is down so every apology text message that I've sent has bounced straight back, hence the sad little fella in the speech bubble above. I'm now hoping that the organiser won't get my text four times when EE is finally back up again. Plus I can't tell my friend that her daughter's coat and vest are here following a play-date after school today.

It's times like this that I wish we still had the word "indisposed" in common use. I like its discretion. I think life often gains immeasurably from a little less detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.