Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

It was a gorgeous day in Cumbria today and as I was wide awake an hour before the alarm was due to go off I got up and got myself organised for a trip to the lakes. I wanted to do a walk I haven't done with Misty before and I really must do it more often as the views are fantastic. We had Catbells on one side and Skiddaw and Causey Pike on the other side.

I was so organised, I left my flask and sandwich at home along with the memory card, what a waste!! So had to use the camera phone so the quality is not that good. Oh and they say things happen in threes.... well the third was madam Misty... yes she rolled in something and I'm not going to say out loud what it was as its the worst thing a dog can possibly roll in and no it wasn't fox poo! Wish it was. Needless to say she was on the lead after that.

Back home for lunchtime and gave madam Misty a shampoo and spent most of the afternoon in the garden filling up the green bins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.