Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Primrose Hill

Primrose Hill is one of the most trendy and expensive areas in London overlooking the magnificent views of London, Regents Park and the Zoo.
It wasn't always like that. My parents from Ireland brought me home to 2 rooms and a shared bathroom on the first floor of the main house in my blip. Then it was an area for immigrant families who lived in cheap rented accommodation. I lived there until I was 3 years old and have some memories of the house and the area.

My sister, civila, has never seen this house and on our annual trip down to our childhood haunts we decided to take a look.

An amazing day for both us with lots of walking, talking, eating and drinking...all at places that mean something to both of us. Still lots more to be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.