New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Morning light

At 11:43 this morning I stepped out on my porch and took this "snapshot". Couldn't resist this pink-orange-yellow colour symphony in the sky.

My day was a little bit atypical since I didn't begin with a trip to the swimming pool as usual. I was a bit tired when I woke up and slept a little longer. Instead I went swimming at lunch time. That felt somewhat strange since 1) I met other people than I'm used to 2) It was bright outside (this time of year it's always pitch dark early in the morning). But it's always nice to go for a swim and of course I found someone to chat with.

Tomorrow I'm inviting my photography club over for a meeting, so today I've been baking. First I wanted to make all healthy recipes, but that's not going to happen. So ÁLFkonur, get ready for some sugar shock (no I'm not kidding). I myself have been off gluten, dairy and eggs for almost 3 years now, but I'm quite sure my digestion is getting much better, since I can "cheat" more often without having to pay for it later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.