Kitchen

Exciting news as our new kitchen finally arrived this morning. It was an early drop and I was still in my dressing gown (well it was quarter past nine). The hallway, kitchen and downstairs loo were quickly filled with cardboard boxes and a delivery note was handed over with instructions that we had three days to report any discrepancies.

Martin our builder arrived shortly after and set too blocking off yet another door, this one to the cupboard under the stairs. Then it was down to the nitty-gritty of starting to fit together the mother of all flat packs.

This job will take a little while I think, but will be well worth it and soon we’ll have a usable kitchen with lots of storage and workspace (currently most of our kitchen stuff is in cardboard boxes).

In other news: the good news is my head cold has cleared, the bad news is it has moved to my chest. I picked up some Beechams cough stuff from Superdrug, though maybe I should have tried the Pure Glycerine Martin found in the cupboard before he walled it up. It is cork stoppered and going by the label I’d say it is much earlier than the age of the house; the chemist’s telephone number being given as Stratford-on-Avon 61.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.