The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Go Ask Albert

Founder of New York University, Albert Gallatin stands within the small lobby of his namesake school at NYU, the Gallatin School of Individualized Study.

The belief that young people have the ability to craft their own interdisciplinary fields of study has proven a viable dogma for both of our daughters.

Self-motivation and thinking out of the box on a daily basis, Gallatin students choose what they want to study, yet must endure a Master's Thesis level Colloquial during their Senior year, proving to a panel of professors that they can rationalize their major, and are an expert in their field.

I snapped this photo after experiencing one of the best performances of Julius Caesar that I have ever witnessed.

Albert starred at me, daring me to question his purple tie.

I simply smiled and walked away.

Who am I to question such a forward thinker?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.