Return to the North

By Viking

Shiloh's Place

Mad day again today - story of my life. Book week at school and today at lunchtime a local brought two golden retrievers in for the kids to read to. She had trained them well and so that they would go and pick the basket up with the books in and bring it to the kids to read from. As the owner said - a dog listens but it doesn't judge, it doesn't care how well you read or what you are reading, they just like to be read to. I thought this was actually quite profound.

As soon as I had taken photos I was driving into Invercargill to a meeting at the MOE and then ran from that to a meeting at Venture Southland. got home at 7.45pm! Inspired and interested in what we heard at Venture Southland, not so much with the property discussion at the MOE (head arts form the complexity of that one!) I took my BOT chair in so we had a good old chinwag on the way in and back and she was quite happy to stop off with me at Gemstone Beach so I could take a picture of Shiloh's Place - a shack built into the rock face.

The rainbows as I arrived back in Tui were fabulous but still liked this the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.