Addenbrookes

I could have titled this blip a long walk! Today I lost my chauffeur, Mrs GOG, as she had to babysit our plumbers, since I was unable to fix the problem in the loft due to my own back problem. I therefore went by train into Cambridge, before walking down to Addenbrookes, I almost beat the bus! I had two appointments, one early in the morning and one in the afternoon, so I decided to catch a bus into Cambridge in between and to visit a friend there who owns one of the small shops. We chatted and drank coffee, before I had lunch in The Green Coffee Company café and then returned to Addenbrookes on the bus.

After I had finished at Addenbrookes, I phoned Mrs GOG to say that I had finished and was about to walk to the station, when she offered to fetch me because the plumbers had just left. I willingly agreed and suggested that I walked back down the route she would drive up to save her the last bit of the journey in heavy traffic; we met up close to the Great Shelford railway crossing.

Today’s blip is of Addenbrookes hospital, taken on my walk to meet Mrs GOG.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.