Sax Appeal

Ever since I took the Joy of Sax a few months ago and then actually got in touch with the saxophonist (who is also a photographer), I think about going and saying hello whenever I hear the sounds drifting up at lunchtime.

But, to be honest I've been a bit chicken. Its one thing talking to strangers, but the sax player is a Flickr contact of mine. Not sure I want to sully that. Weird I know considering I've met lots of blippers.

Anyway, I plucked up the courage this evening only to find that its a different sax player (and this guy is a better sax player too), so I stood and took some shots in the evening light. And didn't bother going to say hello. Next time 42. Next time.

Rejects:

> Serenade (another sax shot)

> Sunset Cityscape

> Castle Shutters

- - - - -

LOTD: Barking's Sea Mist blip is fab - very direct and great colours and what a view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.