Rich

Rich pickings along at the Red X today. Although it's now only two blocks from home I haven't gotten along to their Wednesday afternoon sale for months and months.

Today I picked up
The Old Ways - which many of you have mentioned
The Mountain People - this and Colin Turnbull's other book The Forest People have had a profound influence on my thinking about people, but I'd misplaced this one somewhere along the way. There's a touching half hour about his complicated background on Radio 4 here.
A teeny tiny Guide to Mushrooms and Toadstools which will fit in my pocket encouraging me to dare to pick

Total cost £1.50! I gave them £2.00 and got to feel generous. A wonderful little institution. I still don't have brain-space to read hardly anything but it's good to add these to the growing pile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.