The Face In The Pine

I've noticed this on my way to a from work for a couple of weeks now and finally stopped to take a picture. There are signs up that say "No Trespassing, Private Drive", but I mean it's about 2 miles from my house and I figured if anyone came out, I'd just hand them a Blip card, tell them where I live and explain I'm a photo junkie.

This is carved into a fairly large pine tree at the entrance to their driveway. I think whoever carved it, did a decent job. The sap has even darkend one of the eyes already. As time goes on, it will weather and really look good.

There's a place in Wekiva Springs, Florida that does nothing but carvings like this out of big chunks of wood. They make all kinds of animals using chain saws and carving tools. Quite talent I think.

I did take another photo today, pretty light in the trees at the back of our property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.