creative lenna

By creativelenna

Do you feel it too?

Here's some Poco, from 1971 to listen to, that inspired my title here. This was a favorite song of mine at the sweet young age of 17. It's also what I thought of when I went to upload this photo, "DO you feel it too?" I mean, just by looking at it? It was very powerful in person. Larger View.

On Tuesday morning I went to a different part of Siesta Beach for Nia with Kathy Oravec. The Sand Sculpture competition was taking over the main beach so we had to use the beach at Access 5. It was a windy, cold morning, maybe 52 F with a few rain showers! But I had a date with Kathy to celebrate her birthday belatedly after class at Le Lu's. We also planned to film a short video with Larisa after that to educate others about Conscious Movement. I was interviewed for it and will share soon!

SO, the conditions were less than ideal for Nia on the beach . . . but look what greeted us!!!

* * * wow * * *

We did an abbreviated class with a standing stretch at the end. It was a most beautiful experience to move and dance on the sand under this. I ended up being the only one who ventured out and so had the privilege of a private class with Kathy. She had her hat on and I wore my wind breaker zipped up & with the hood up for most of the class, yes - in Florida! This was taken my my new Android phone camera, a Samsung Galaxy Note4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.