Geese photo bomb!

Cycling to work this morning I spotted to female joggers on the other side of the rowing course. They decided to run through the flooded path between the course and the river. It was designed to flood quickly and ease the water levels on the river and this week is the first time this winter its been flooded. The women ran through, not realising that it gets deeper and you get to a point of no return (I know this!). The shock of the cold water and their giggles and yelps made me laugh.

They were soon followed by a cyclist, who gingerly cycled through. I stopped to take his picture just as a flock of geese landed front of me. Good job really as you can't see the cyclist in the appalling early morning light!

Great day at school, had my first afternoon in the notorious year 2. I don't know what the fuss is about - they are as cute as buttons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.