Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A startling sky

Haven't been to see the seal for a couple of days. So decided to call before work this morning as I often do. They are right near the entrance now as there are so many of them. A few seem to be getting use to the photographers and I swear are posing for us! As I was watching a few seals, a pied wagtail and it's reflection (which I almost blipped, but will put on flickr). I spotted a strange gap in the clouds with a partial rainbow peeping through. I managed to get a few decent shots of it, with starlings sat on the post looking in awe at it. But my favorite shot is this one. I'm not sure what startled these starlings, maybe they were just flying to the crock of gold.

Youthie was great tonight, the young people helped up wrap over 140 prizes for out tombola. I was starting to get worried about our stall on the Christmas market, but now it seems to be coming together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.