Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

To infinity and beyond....?

A few weeks ago I noticed an advert offering BT faster infinity broadband at a cheaper rate for new customers than I was paying for 'regular' broadband as an existing customer so decided to see what they could offer me. I decided to upgrade and was offered today between 1pm and 6pm for an engineer's visit to install the service. As with all these time slots I had to leave work early and eventually he arrived at 4:30. He was from Cardiff subcontracted by BT and to say the experience was straightforward would be a lie. I won't go into too much technical detail in case a "proper" BT engineer is reading this, as he had to be quite creative with his wiring , except to say the compromise he made to hook up infinity is not pretty or neat, but mostly hidden ! One downside is the Homehub now resides in my kitchen not the study as preferred. On the plus side I'm getting absolutely wizzo speed so hopefully it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.