capturing the moments

By nessavay

tuesday nights are where it's at.

I have been paying a lot more attention to what I eat this year. I am working on shedding all the extra weight on me. It's been a goal of mine for years and, finally, this year it's all just clicked into place. I am really doing it and I have enlisted the help of most of my friends too. It has changed the way we eat food together and, frankly, I am really happy about that. We are all eating healthier because of it, which is a nice side benefit.

every tuesday, I get together with a couple of friends and we make dinner, hang out, and watch the Biggest Loser. It is so much fun and we eat really well (and healthy to boot). We had cheese and spinach stuffed portobellos with a big fresh side salad and a good beer.

We've decided to start a collective food blog to keep track of our recipes and to share them with others. I'll post a link here when that is up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.