far-from-dumb blonde

By Farfromdumb

Celebrations!!

Last night to celebrate the exam being over...... Even secure in my failure my wonderful friend H and I went to the St Pancras Champagne Bar.
We had these little tasting trays of seasonal champagnes and with each season we made a toast, to the bad times that are gone (fall) goodtimes to come (winter) a lot of hope (spring) and well by summer it got silly so to games using Rope ;-)
We did the year twice before getting a cab to a pub that transpired to be just up the road :-D had corona which reminds us of Goring with burgers :-)

We met my BFF lol with her team and her new skipper who naturally remembers me for an altercation. Shocker! But he's wrong.
At any rate it was fun. Just no AFC in site sadly.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.