Little Hour: None

I escaped from the studio for a short time this afternoon. I just needed a bit of nature to restore my creativity and this place did it for me.

I like to practice the Little Hours of prayer to keep me centered throughout the day. This was where my my 3pm (None) moment happened.

The Little Hours are the fixed daytime hours of prayer in the Divine Office of Christians, in both Western Christianity and the Eastern Orthodox Church. These Hours are called 'little' due to their shorter and simpler structure compared to the Night Hours. Traditionally, these times of prayer include Prime (First Hour),[1] at 6 a.m., Terce (Third Hour) at 9 a.m., Sext (Sixth Hour) at noontime, and None (Ninth Hour) at 3 p.m. These prayer times derive from ancient Jewish practice and are mentioned in the Acts of the Apostles; the prayers consist mainly of psalms.


Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.