nina54

By nina

Tilting is hard

This is my third tilt-shift photo. I don't know why but I think it gets harder every time to produce one of these. Maybe the first was the easiest because I was high enough to get a low horizon. Or maybe I was so excited I didn't notice how long I was working with the post processing.

Yesterday was a lot harder to make it work than the first one. And today it seemed like I have to go out one more time to shoot from some higher place. I had various shots from which I had to work through some before I was satisfied with the tilt-shift effect.

This is an very ordinary sight in Kuitinmäki, Espoo, nothing special going on. People waiting on the bus stop and a bus going to Kivenlahti.

On the newspaper today: the biggest snow piles here in Finland will probably not melt until next fall when there can already come new snow. So we can all the same skip spring and summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.