Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Dereham

A very grey start to the day, my mood was not helped by the fact that I stubbed my toe on a chair in the bedroom first thing.  The sky had brightened up a little when I reached Dereham for a dental appointment, but by the time I emerged, it was grey again.  

All well at the dentist, I hobbled down to the town centre to go to the bank, and felt that the War Memorial was looking good - new wreathes only 11 days ago, of course.

Then I went to visit dad, and on getting home, I hobbled round the garden cleaning up after our dog.  I STILL haven't potted up the acers - maybe tomorrow morning, before going to work on the 1 to 9 shift?

Walter is lighting our wood burner for the evening, so we can sit in the lounge together, instead of spending all evening in the study at our respective computers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.