Pandi

By MiC

Received a ridiculous amount of free food today from the two restaurants I've been doing photo work for today. I took it home and it was enough to feed four of us, delicious too :p

Headed out in search of a grungy photo with Ellen tonight. Initially we went to a vacant buliding in Surfers Paradise but after seeing security warnings from the company Ellen's brother works at we decided to give him a call to see if we were able to explore. Evidently there have been some rather seedy goings-on in the building and we were warned to stay clear of the place. If anything I think it makes the building all the more fascinating but we moved on to a place in Broadbeach - an abandoned Chinese restaurant.

This place was rather creepy, or at least it was to me. The whole building was boarded up except for the upstairs windows which were open. When you looked into them you could see nothing but black, it felt like it was staring back at you. We tried a bunch of different shots around the building but in the end my favourite was this one.

Oh and I should note that this is a rare shot for me in that I did nothing in Photoshop.

Some other shots from tonight (low quality FB uploads):
here
&
here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.