Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Scary School

I had to take Amber back to school this evening. The school lit up in the darkness reminded me of how eerie school out of normal hours felt when I was a pupil. We always managed to talk ourselves into a scared, excited hype, convincing each other about ghost teachers and general spooky freakiness, then it would be a dash back to the safety of the hall and the dance, giggling hysterically.

A friend came to my rescue today to try and fix my car. It started revving ridiculously on its own yesterday, foot off the pedal and handbrake on, it sounded like a 17 year old boy driving his Dad's car!
We couldn't find anything wrong in particular so although it is not doing it any longer, I'll need to get it to the garage. Something to do with the air intake I think as it has been gulping petrol too.
However, I have an orange engine light on the car, which has been lit for about 4 years or so, a mechanic stuck a black sticker over as he didn't know what was wrong with it!! This light has now gone out, after we ran some diagnostics on the laptop, so that's good news!

Time to go and pick up various children from various places now.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.