Crossroads

For the course to become a nature guide we do have to follow at least 4 guided tours. With all the heel and knee trouble I've been having since September it just wasn't possible to follow any before, but today I just wanted to try out the tour in the Tervuren/Vossem area. It was a lovely walk with a very good and entertaining guide, but it's clear that I'm not healed enough for a 2.5 hours walk, started to limp half way through. I need to think this through, so these crossroads in the woods are both literal and figurative.

At the end of the walk we saw a sundog (or was it a fire rainbow?), a tree full of cormorants and a gaggle of geese enveloped by mist. Hard to choose, but the crossroads won !

Thanks very much for your lovely comments, stars and a couple of faves for yesterday's anemone, I'm so glad you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.