madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Anticipation!

Time spent getting provisions today! Friend fancied a clear soup so I visited every Health Food shop trying to find some! Finally settled on Miso soup! Then lots of green veg to juice!
Luckily I have a juicer, smoothie maker, doughnut, chocolate fondue and candy floss machine!! All bought to support various themes at school! My favourite is the candy floss, possibly due to happy memories of my childhood holidays with grandparents in Weston-Super-Mare. My grandpa was in the St Johns Ambulance and ran the building on the front. My sister and I would spend our days in there or on the pier, riding donkeys or rock pooling. My grandpa was quite a character - he did magic tricks and took disabled adults on holiday, on the last night he would do a magicians act and dress as a woman and entertain them!! He loved animals, to the point of putting his hand in a wild cats cage to stroke it! I think I have inherited quite a few of his qualities! I was born on his birthday, and strangely my grandma died on it - I think she felt she had gone on quite long enough without him and what better day to join him?
I am at my friends at the moment - poised to make her tea, but she is in and out of the toilet and looks like we are heading for a long night - this time a trip to hospital might be necessary to assess just what is going on. So I am writing this in the lulls and she is proofreading! I got to play her cancer card today too! Prescription I was supposed to be picking up was dependant on a call from GP between 2-4. It never came and so she called again, where upon she was put through to the pharmacy and asked what she wanted!!! Luckily I had by then gone into Boots to see if I could get it over the counter! It was very expensive and once I explained he broke open a box and gave me 4!
It might seem I am being flippant - but its a long road and we are making jokes and laughing when we can.
So my blip! Christmas lights have gone up but not yet on! I'm not a fan of Christmas - but do like the winter solstice! So am anticipating the lights in celebration of that! Let there be light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.