and through the wire...

By hesscat

Animal Farm

We spent the evening at a school production of Animal Farm. Although Ms H was not in it, some of her friends were and she was keen to watch them. Having read the book at school, some time ago, cough, with no particular fond memories of it (I am sure that it is not "it", and instead "me") it was very entertaining and the cast were excellent.

There were lots of songs (I don't remember those in the book) and humour (I don't remember...) and probably everybody got a speaking part. This blip shows Napoleon somewhere, who half way through part 1 twisted her ankle in the pallets on the right but continued with a limp, and her understudy continued with the role in part 2. Well done! And I hope #1 doesn't sue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.