Mr Wolf

A dreary day today, with wind, rain and grey skies. A good day for staying at home and getting on with some reading and knitting.

I am currently rediscovering Virginia Woolf, after a gap of many, many years. Strange how I’m sure I found ‘To the Lighthouse’ very difficult to read then, but now I have no problem with it at all.

I am currently knitting toys for a birthday and for Christmas. But here is Mr Wolf in his rather smart jacket. When the grandchildren were here last month, I had knitted three little pigs (actually they were not that little) and we had great fun acting out the story. They took the pigs home with them, but they left me Mr Wolf. So there he sits on the rocking chair. (It’s an old child’s rocking chair – he’s only about 25cm tall.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.