yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

LUNCH

The ducks have disappeared from the little lakes around here and I wondered where they had gone. As we came back over the border from a shopping trip in Czech Republic I looked at the river Lainsitz and it was teeming with ducks. I hopped out of the car with the camera and by the bridge I saw an otter disappearing into a pipe underneath. It is the first time I have seen one around here although they are plentiful in these parts.
There must have been at least 50 ducks here and had Hubby screaming out “LUNCH!” as he is wont to do every time we see ducks. They all made a beeline over to where we were standing, obviously used to being fed from here. Of course, I hadn´t bought any bread as a local bakery delivers in our village tomorrow morning. Not sure if they would like the soya sauce I bought from the Chinese supermarket.
Going back to the car I crept to where I had seen the otter only to see a fluffy tail disappearing down the pipe again. I will try again sometime and wait quietly for it to come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.