It has flowered.

Following on Kanyl's theme from the 16th. I had a few Christmas Cacti that had gathered up over many years of breaking up various relatives houses, I have threatened often to "chuck" them but am not good at throwing out when there is a little life left. A few weeks ago I decided to tidy them up and repotted them all into one big pot with some plant food mixed into the fresh compost.
Didn't think they'd "do" anything this year as I believed once they had buds they were not to be disturbed/moved.
Well surprise, surprise, they are a mass of buds and flowers now in varying shades and all looking quite healthy.
Yes, I did same as Kanyl any leaves that fell off I dipped in rooting compound and stuck in another pot so by next year I will have surplus again.

Anyone local want a Christmas cactus!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.