Jedward

Yes, I admit it, I went to the X Factor Live tour, and it was awesome.

Had a nice afternoon in Glasgow with S (the gf of NotGraham) perusing the shops and having some Wagamama followed by the concert.

Well anyway, for those who care, the X Factor series 6 acts performing were: Jamie, Danyl, Lloyd, Lucy, Jedward, finalists Olly and Stacey, and winner Joe. They were all pretty good as it goes, presumably because they have had plenty chance to practice in advance of the tour. My favourite from the TV show is Joe, but I'm not sure I could be arsed sitting through a whole hour of just Joe. He's such a sweet boy, he'd be better in a musical or something. The most entertaining were Olly and Jedward.

Cyclops couldn't go to the concert as he is away with work. Don't tell him I said so, but he did actually want to join me and told me to take lots of photos. I did, and the result was variable. We had pretty good seats in the front block, but not ideal photography conditions with light up wavey sticks, bunny ears, cowboy hats, and mobile phones getting in the way. Not to mention all the random glitter and streamers that fell from the ceiling periodically.

This isn't the best photo I took, but for me the best part of the night was Jedward 'singing' Ghostbusters whilst suspended from wires. Oh how I laughed and laughed, they really are crap and that is much of their charm. They can't sing, they can't dance, they don't do anything in time with one another, and they missed their cue for the one line they were trusted with when the lot of them performed the charity single. I have decided I absolutely love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.