cmc1

By cmc1

Refreshed

Of all the photos from today, in the end I had to go for the one that best summarised my day today: the one with the expansive, blue sky. It's amazing what a bit of sunshine and a long-overdue haircut were able to do for my energy levels!

I took a lovely, long walk in Stockbridge, Edinburgh. It's a great part of the city for having a wander, with lots of small, independent shops, cafes and galleries.

The building in this photo overlooks the Water of Leith, a narrow river that runs through the city. This building is a well-known local landmark; from what I've read, the building was a late Georgian villa, and the clock tower was one of a number of alterations added in the late nineteenth century. Although it was once a bank, the building now houses a very well-positioned Pizza Express restaurant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.