Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pot au Feu

Mr B has been the great provider today: provider of today's blipportunity ("it's a nice afternoon, shall we go for a walk on the beach?"), today's model and today's punning title*. I was taking photos of rubbish on the beach for a fun montage, when I thought I'd see what happened if I put my camera down next to this disintegrating plant pot and clicked away. This happened, and I rather like it.

In other news, most of the day was spent chasing my tail. Actually, chasing lots of other people's tails - but that just sounds rude. Grumble grumble, where does it say in the teamwork manual that it's fine to leave one mug to do all the work?

Found time for some flapjack baking, and off now to have a first go at making sort-of-Kendal-mint-cake-but-not-really. I also, sadly, found time to weigh myself. Big mistake. I'm going to ignore the scales until Monday, and then cry.


*He has asked me to point out that he also made dinner, but then you'd take that as a given. Chicken and chorizo, since you ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.