New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

The latest addition...

... to my growing library of Islington books popped through the letterbox this morning. About the only interesting thing that happened on a grey day when I worked from home trying to focus on getting things in order for my retirement. I have to keep saying it because I don't believe it...

This is a fascinating book, published in 1992 and out of print like so many of the best books about Islington seem to be. I tracked it down second-hand via Amazon marketplace. A bargain at £6.70 (incl. the £2.80 postage). Very pertinent as Wesley's Chapel in City Road, among other places, features in the walk I'm preparing for the written assignment for my course. Due 11 Dec. Better get on with it then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.