JAMC

We were through to Glasgow tonight for the Jesus and Mary Chain gig. We headed through with my mum who is also a huge fan. They were doing Psychocandy live, but before they started on that did a series of other stuff. Starting with April Skies, Head on and Some candy talking, then a few other things including Reverence and Upside down before kicking off Psychocandy. The set was great but the sound wasn't. The levels for Jim's mic were pretty grim.

Still really glad we headed through though. We caught up with Iona and Gráinne afterwards and dropped them off back at Iona's as it was a pretty dreich night.

Might take a few days from my ears to recover I think as once they got into the Psychocandy stuff it was pretty much a full on sonic assault. I'd say Upside down and Never understand were probably the highlights for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.