The Avenue Deli

By sloppyjoe

Belgium Chocolate

On the last day of my work trip to Brussels our group walked over to Les Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert, mostly to find some good Belgian chocolate to take home. We ended up eating lunch at Le Pain Quotedien. Ironically I go to Belgium to have lunch in a chain restaurant I can find in London! I have no idea how to pronounce it so I just call it LPQ. Lunch was good and we trekked around to find chocolate, which was easy to find. I couldn't bring myself to pay $60 on a small box. We ventured off the main plaza and found Neuhaus truffles for a reasonable price. Luckily it was next to a great little waffle place selling waffles for 1 Euro. I introduced my friends to speculoos which was a big hit. If you haven't tried it yet speculoos is a spread with the texture of peanut butter but tastes like Biscoff cookies. It's good stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.