Tasty, apparently

November Theme Challenge Day 22: Saturday Senses – any of our 5 senses implied or evident in your image

This morning, there was a role reversal. My beautiful fiancéé trundled off to work whilst I pulled on waterproofs and took the woofers up the hill. Yesterday was such a lovely day, but today has reverted to more normal weather. Strong winds and driving rain. The dogs enjoyed their run amongst the heather whilst I walked up, and then back down a stream.
Home and after we all dried off I headed to Stromness to sort out some drippy taps. Job done I dropped in on Mum and Dad and Evie the Wonderdog. I trundled back home again and stopped long enough to put on waterproofs again and take the dogs for their afternoon walk. The rain pelted down for the duration of the walk and the camera stayed in the bag. The dogs enjoyed getting filthy. I just plodded through the squelchy mud.
Home in time to get the dogs fed and washed before the start of the rugby on the tv.
HV came home after a fairly difficult shift and I poured her a gin. I am not a fan of gin, or cucumber. Bleurgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.