UV or not UV, that is the question . . .

Ok – sorry, but it had to be written?!


Today was a bit of a mixture of experimentation and Biskit sitting, combined with security marking, which I will come back to.

Biskit NEEDED a bath, so I thought that I would play with the 7D using the TC-80N3 timer remote control, and set it to take a series of flash shots of the poor little hound getting his shower then drying. Now a few days ago I had a happy accident with the flash when I forgot to adjust the shutter speed. You would think I would learn, wouldn’t you!? This time I was not so lucky, however the mechanics of the process were a great success. The only useable shots were much to grainy, which takes me to the security marking.

This morning I wanted to check the security marking on our Sat Nav, but found the hand held UV lamp had given up the ghost, so I plugged in a UV bulb into a desk light to do the job. This gave me the idea to see what the 7D would make of UV. Well after the disappointing results from shooting Biskit I took a few more shots this evening and played with the pano feature in PS. So this is what a well organised office looks like in UV light . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.