Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Ingleby Gallery...

...in Calton Road, Edinburgh (a really out-of-the-way place at the back of Waverley Station). It took me a while to find the gallery - or at least, how to get to it, as I could see it below me. It's a really 3D bit of Edinburgh on two different levels.

I was there with my photography group WIFIE to see an exhibition of landscape photographs entitled Scattered Waters by Thomas Joshua Cooper, born in California but with many links to Scotland. I liked some of the photos, but others were just a bit too abstract for me.

Afterwards I made my way to the bus stop home with some difficulty - Edinburgh's Christmas is already in full swing, so leave extra time if you need to negotiate the centre of Edinburgh for the next month and a half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.