StormCloud

By StormCloud

The roasted beast

Today has been a lazy kind of day.

L.B. Went out last night and didn't get in until 3am. I made the most of the house being empty and decorated a 65th birthday cake for someone's granny.

Finally got into bed around 2:30 and fell asleep, only to be woken by the wanderer returning, cold sausage in hand, like a cigar.

This morning I had to be up early to drop off the cake but came home via the coffee shop (yum) and got back into bed to spoon L.B.

I've been teaching my L.B. to cook, and today she declared she was going to cook me roast chicken. Feeling slight dubious as to the outcome, I trudged to the shop to buy the ingredients. Turns out that L.B. is quite the dab hand with a roasted beast and out did herself. Now I'm slowing folding into a food coma.

Happy Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.