PhDlife

By PhDlife

A day full of surprises

Planned to go see all three grand children today but alas it wasn't to be. Got into the car and the tyre pressure warning light came on so had no option but get to the nearest tyre place. After a quick check the chap showed me the two rear tyres which had nails embedded in the tyre wall. The place was busy and it took ages to change them, so we missed S and B who were then off to see their other grand parents. We did get to see J and went out for lunch. Folk who know me understand how much I dislike shopping but today I was persuaded to go and I'm so glad I did as I bought two lovely paintings for my sitting room. The walls had been empty since moving in and I guess I was hoping the fairies would come and leave me some art work. Alas that wasn't to be either but when I saw them today I knew they would work well!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.