Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Air ambulance

I heard the air ambulance coming in whilst I was in my office grabbing a bite to eat this lunchtime, and dashed out with my camera.  I managed to get quite a reasonable picture through a window in the stairwell - thus avoiding going outside, which as you can see, was somewhat damp.

This is not our usual air ambulance, our normal one is yellow, but this rather lurid green one is on loan whilst one of the EAAAS helicopters is being refurbished in some way.

Today, the helicopter landed empty, to collect their doctor and paramedic, who had travelled by land with a patient.  There appears to have been inadequate warning, as the lights on the landing pad are not illuminated.  Normally, we call the security staff to switch on the lights, and keep any foolhardy members of public out of the way - we don't want anyone losing an arm.

After I had finished my lunch, I noticed as I returned to the department that the lights were now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.