Rising to the Challenge

Thank you so much for your kind, thoughtful comments yesterday. I appreciate it more than I can say.

What a great day out at the Radical Independence Campaign conference!

I think the BBC must have heard our plea for more balanced coverage because the conference even got a mention! We may have lost on 18 September but the movement for a more equal society is growing all the time. Alongside our 3000 plus, 12,000 folk attended another political meeting in Glasgow aimed at independence and social justice. There is a new politics in Scotland and the No parties have been left behind.

Portobello was well represented and here is our neighbour Paul with the inspiring Tariq Ali. It truly was an amazing day.

I've been to a marvellous party


PS Two political posts in a row. I try something fluffy tomorrow - promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.